Skip to content

Done. Two new acrylic paintings

October 30, 2021

Barn, 16×20, Acrylic on canvas

Like most artists, I love drawing and painting old barns. This one was new to us, located somewhere near Mount Vernon, Ohio.

County Road, 9×12, Acrylic

This is about a five minute walk from our home. It is a paved country road, but I took the liberty of turning it into dirt. I struggled with this one, and found my self studying a few of my favorite 19th century landscape painters (like Corot) and the Hudson River painters, including the modern day master Erik Koeppel. Not that I’m in the same universe as those guys, but one should always aspire to improve.

This was a nice break from the graphic novel work It was also reassuring that I can still mix paint and use a brush.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2021 7:49 am

    Wonderful – you certainly have not lost your touch.

  2. Cat Braunwell permalink
    October 31, 2021 2:24 pm

    I love this.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. March 31, 2022 5:53 pm

    Lovely colors in these paintings

Leave a comment