Skip to content

Leaner

March 7, 2017

 

Leaner 900

The Leaner, 8×10, Gouache

From a reference photo taken on our Ohio trip this past November. There are spots in this that could use a bit more work, but I think I’ll leave it alone for now.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Bridget Williams permalink
    March 7, 2017 6:07 pm

    Just bought your new book Ralph ….. “Art my Way”. The postman can’t get here quick enough! I like your painting “Leaner”. What you call ‘Not finished’ looks how it should look – weathered and well used. Cheers! Bridget W.

    • March 7, 2017 6:14 pm

      Bridget, I say that a lot… and then never go back and “finish” a lot of them. After they sit for a while, I’m always afraid a “touch up” can ruin it. I hope you like the book, and get something from it. Thanks!

  2. March 8, 2017 5:13 am

    Lovely title, lovely painting Ralph.

Leave a Reply

