Skip to content

The Gouache Book

January 18, 2017

 

gouache-book-900

The draft copy of my book “Painting The World My Way – The Gouache Book” came today! It’s a beautiful little book, 64 pages, filled with information about how I use gouache and lots of images. I’ll spend the next few days editing, then we’ll take the same approach with orders as we are doing with The Barn Project. This little book is going to be a nice addition to your studio library.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Margaret H Quin permalink
    January 18, 2017 6:35 pm

    Hi Ralph & Nell,
    I’m so glad for you all that you are fulfilling a lifelong dream! God has certainly blessed you with the gift of recording what you see in nature, and the world of people’ buildings, in a beautiful way. Your artwork inspires me.
    Your books, especially the “45 years” and the “Gouache my way” ones, perk my interest and
    desire to own them!
    It was such fun to see what you were working on when you all lived next door!
    Thank you for sharing your paintings in book form!
    Sincerely,
    Margaret Quin

    • January 18, 2017 7:04 pm

      Hi Margaret!
      it’s nice to hear from you, and to read these very nice comments. I’m glad you’re enjoying the idea of the books. They are indeed a labor of love.
      All the best to you and Bob!
      Ralph

  2. Bridget Williams permalink
    January 18, 2017 8:18 pm

    So Ralph, I having been watching your Emails in great anticipation because I am very much interested in your up and coming new book “Gouache my way”. As one of your new followers, and not knowing how or where to get this book when it hit the market, could you please fill me in on this information.

    • January 19, 2017 8:09 am

      Hi Brdget. The book will be available through the self-publishing website, Blurb.com. I’ve got some editing and tweaking to do over the next several days, and then it will take 2 to 3 weeks for the final edition to be available. I’ll post more details when we get a little closer. When it does become available, it can be ordered directly from Blurb, or… anyone who desires a signed copy will have to order it directly from me via my email at ralphparkerstudio@yahoo.com. I’ll reiterate all this when the time comes. Payment for the book will be through PayPal. Thanks so much for the interest!

  3. January 20, 2017 12:09 am

    Looking forward to this book so much! I first came to your site a couple years ago, while doing online research on gouache. You have inspired me. I will be eagerly waiting for this book. Thank you for taking the time to write it. Love hearing about your art making process, and what inspires you and your wife to keep drawing and painting.
    All the best,
    Roberta

Leave a Reply

