Skip to content

Spring House

September 5, 2016
spring house at900

Spring House, 8×10, Gouache

I don’t know if this is really a spring house or not, but it makes me think of one. There’s a large white barn not far from our son’s home outside of Columbus, Ohio. I suspect that it was originally part of a dairy farm, but now there is a big daylily farm behind the barn. Every time we passed this place, my eye was drawn to this little attachment at the front. It always calls to mind N.C. Wyeth’s painting “The Spring House”. I’ve recently done a couple of gouache pieces to keep from getting too rusty, and this was one of them. I didn’t spend nearly as much time on my little painting as Wyeth spent on his, but I thought I’d share this one anyway.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 6, 2016 11:48 am

    Lovely Ralph!

Leave a Reply

