Skip to content

New Gouache Painting

February 2, 2016

 

IMG_6271

Untitled, 9×12, Gouache

It’s been a while since I did any serious traditional landscape painting, and I was in the mood yesterday. This is our back yard. I took a photo the day before, and I started this painting working indoors from the reference photo. About an hour before that “golden glow” hour when I took the photo, I took the painting outside and finished it there. I’m not completely happy with this photo image, but I feel good about the painting itself.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy permalink
    February 3, 2016 7:24 am

    This is very beautiful.

  2. Andrea permalink
    February 3, 2016 8:05 am

    This is a beautiful, painterly piece. It has depth and your chosen hues worked wonderfully. Nice job!

  3. February 3, 2016 9:47 pm

    Well I not artist, but I really think you have done a good job. You really captured the depth of the trees and branches behind.

Leave a Reply

