Skip to content

Back to First Saturday Arts Market

October 1, 2014

.

This Saturday we will return to the First Saturday Arts Market in the Houston Heights.

flowers3flowers5

We’ve created lots of new pieces that range from the whimsical little houses to seagulls, colorful roosters, and quirky tiny flying machines.  Nell has also done several of her signature floral minis.  We’re looking forward to having a great day.

house6

I also managed to get back to this little watercolor painting that I started several days ago.  When I try to do these in gouache, I seem to tighten up, but with watercolor, I tend to keep it sketchy and loose.  I’m really having a lot of fun doing work like this.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

