Skip to content

Let There Be Light

February 11, 2014
Let There Be Light, 9x12, Gouache

Let There Be Light, 9×12, Gouache

This painting sat unfinished for a few weeks.  I’d say it sat over in a corner of the studio but, as you know, I don’t really have a studio.  Unfinished paintings have a way of dropping out of sight at times, forgotten until I find myself going through a stack of them.  This one started out with some potential, but then I started nit-picking and fiddling with details, both in the grasses and the barn itself. I wiped parts of it and went at it again, with more paint and bigger brushes.  At some point, the light began to shine through and it turned out to be a nice little composition with some bold color.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. margaretquin permalink
    February 11, 2014 5:47 pm

    Very nice!

    Margaret Quin, Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. February 12, 2014 9:53 pm

    Very nice, I like the colors and composition.

  3. Patricia permalink
    February 15, 2014 5:01 pm

    I am fairly new here but wanted to tell you how much I enjoy your work and your comments. Both have been helpful…

Leave a Reply

