Skip to content

Camden Harbor

August 14, 2013
IMG_5768edited

Camden Harbor, 8×10, Gouache

This was a fun little painting.  I don’t do this kind of subject very often, and realize I should do more.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2013 12:18 am

    It’s beautiful Ralph!Great reds against the trees.

  2. August 16, 2013 7:07 pm

    this is an excellent example of “painting” looks like “ala prima” brushwork.
    I would like to see more darks and lights across the scene. But that is me and this is your work, which I like very much.

  3. August 21, 2013 1:47 am

    I REALLY love the brushwork on this on so much. That pop of reddish orange in the middle of the painting…that is what initially struck me. But the gorgeous brushwork kept me looking even longer. I really enjoy your gouache paintings. This is the year I have been delving in to gouache, and your blog and your example has really helped me.

  4. August 24, 2013 6:28 pm

    Beautiful! You should definitely paint more.

  5. August 26, 2013 2:22 pm

    Love your paintings of water, love the beauty of the water reflection the bright orange red of the building is just perfect

Leave a Reply

