Skip to content

A Gray Day at North Harbor

August 12, 2013
north harbor maine1

A Gray Day at North Harbor, 9×12, Gouache

At North Harbor, in Acadia National Park.  The gray day and muted colors set the atmosphere for this man who got in his boat at the foot of the dock and rowed around the end, and continued quietly on down somewhere along the harbor.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. David Bigelow permalink
    August 12, 2013 2:35 pm

    You really nailed the atmospheric conditions on this one, Ralph.

  2. August 13, 2013 12:50 pm

    Always one of my favorite places, now if it werent so cold.

    • August 14, 2013 8:01 pm

      Syd, I agree. It’s a beautiful place, and I’d like to spend more time there. But definitely not in the winter.

  3. August 18, 2013 9:54 pm

    Ralph, I have such a hard time posting a comment here. I guess I am computer illiterate. I will try again just to say I appreciate your work and especially the effort it takes to share it.

  4. August 18, 2013 9:56 pm

    Yay!! Looks like I got it done though!

Leave a Reply

