Skip to content

Graphite Portraits

April 27, 2013

I’ve decided to shift gears for a while, and do some serious drawing.  Here are two portraits that I’ve started in pencil.  I’ll do more work on them, but for now, I’ll let them sit while I experiment a bit more.  These are both on cold press illustration board, mainly because that’s what was lying within reach.  I’ve found some gray paper stored away, and will see what I can do with that.  Meanwhile, these are the result so far of just working on getting my touch back.

Buddy, 8x10, Graphite

Buddy, 8×10, Graphite

Untitled, 8x10, Graphite

Untitled, 8×10, Graphite

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2013 3:30 pm

    Wow! these are amazing!

  2. StardustArtStudio permalink
    April 27, 2013 8:59 pm

    Wow, excellent!

  3. April 28, 2013 2:35 am

    Well done indeed! These are excellent Ralph!

  4. Linda permalink
    April 29, 2013 11:40 am

    It certainly doesn’t appear that you ever got out of touch to begin with! Were these done from life?

  5. May 19, 2013 4:06 pm

    beautiful images!

Leave a Reply

