Skip to content

Thinking Small Again

March 3, 2013
ferriesportaransas

Ferries, Port Aransas, TX, 5×7, Gouache

Storage is becoming a problem, especially storage of finished or partially finished paintings.  So it’s time to get back to doing these little paintings, and maybe taking a little more time with them.  We’ve been across the ferry between Aransas Pass and Port Aransas, Texas a number of times since we’ve been here in Rockport.  They seemed like a fitting subject.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Hairball permalink
    March 3, 2013 10:28 am

    Beautiful piece.
    I hear you on the storage. A lot of my work is 2″ square and bigger. My garage is getting kind of cozy.

  2. March 3, 2013 11:02 am

    Beautiful work, Ralph!

  3. March 3, 2013 11:23 am

    I love this blog! It has been such an encouragement to me to just be me and do art the way I enjoy doing it! Whatever you do, Ralph, just don’t stop doing this blog! Blessings

    • April 7, 2013 8:16 am

      Wow, Elizabeth, I think that’s one of the biggest compliments I’ve ever gotten! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

