Skip to content

Gouache Portrait

January 8, 2013
Untitled, Gouache, 8x10

Untitled, Gouache, 8×10

I continue to experiment with portraits.  My experience with learning to paint the landscape has taught me that good work doesn’t happen quickly.  At this point, I’m pleased to get this kind of result with the paint.  I’m still trying to force myself to slow down and be more thoughtful before touching the board with paint.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2013 12:55 pm

    I like this..nice colors!

  2. Robyn Lovelock permalink
    January 8, 2013 4:48 pm

    Hello Ralph. Hope your still enjoying travels. This portrait is wonderful. Love your colours.
    Your doing really good work Ralph. If ever you’re looking for photos of portrait studies…don’t forget pmp. All the best. Look forward to seeing more of these. Beautifully done. Ro x

Leave a Reply

