Skip to content

Painting Small

April 28, 2012

On Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR, 4x6, Gouache

I spent about 2 to 2 1/2 hours this morning doing some little 4×6 studies.  Here are a couple more…

Sunset at Charley's Auto Glass, 4x6, Gouache

Evening at Lake Catherine, 4x6, Gouache

I’m being inspired to do some small pieces by my artist friend, Julie Myers.  Julie does some incredible, tiny (seriously, we’re talking tiny) paintings that are absolutely wonderful.  Check them out at her Etsy gallery at http://www.etsy.com/shop/JLMart.  I’m not quite ready to attempt anything that small just yet, so I’m warming up with these little 4×6 pieces, and then we’ll see.

It’s been a while since I worked this small.  It’s quite a challenge.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. carolzeitz600 permalink
    April 29, 2012 1:36 pm

    I love all of these, but especially the “On Central Avenue” piece. Its fantastic!

Leave a Reply

