Skip to content

An Unfinished Oldie

January 17, 2012

Farm (Unfinished), 16x20, Gouache

Moving the motorhome back and forth from the RV Park to the shop (an 80 mile trip, one way), and keeping things ready for movement, has taken a toll on my painting.  So, just to keep the blog active, here’s one from last year that’s sitting in a portfolio, waiting for me to decide if it’s finished.  I was really happy with the way it was going, and stopped because I didn’t want to overwork it.  It’s kind of hard to get to right now, but I think I’m correct about the size.

This is based on a farm outside of Mount Vernon, Ohio, from a photo taken last summer.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 17, 2012 12:41 pm

    suggestion… add a white-ish dead tree behind the left and above side of the barn and in front of the tree. I think that would break up the dominace and boring shape of that tree.

    blessings
    Delton Gerdes

Leave a Reply

