Skip to content

Newspaper Man

May 10, 2011
Newspaper Man, 10×8, Gouache
I’m spending a lot of time just experimenting these days.  I’ve been wanting to do some different things, including people, portraits, etc.  I found a photo of this man in the wetcanvas.com image library.  The label indicated he sold newspapers on the streets of downtown Houston, Texas.  Back when I worked strictly in pencil and pen & ink, this was the kind of face I was always on the lookout for.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

