Skip to content

Cows

March 12, 2011

It’s time to get back to the serious stuff… like painting!

My artist friend Gina Brown, in Gadsden, Alabama, says painting cows makes her happy.  I haven’t painted many cows, but eventually, I’ve got to incorporate some cows into some of my paintings.  Here are a couple of little studies, just for practice.  Did it make me happy to paint these?  Well… it made me happy that they look like cows.

Both are 5×7, gouache on cold press illustration board.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2011 9:41 pm

    Good looking cows!! I finally sold some real estate this week (I’m semi-retired) so one
    more sale and maybe I can afford some discretionary spending on your art – I would
    love to own some.

    Stop thinking and paint on!

    Pam

  2. March 23, 2011 6:41 pm

    You painting cows makes me happy 🙂 I love ’em 🙂

  3. April 17, 2011 12:47 am

    LOVE the cows!

  4. July 20, 2014 3:20 am

    I adore your cows! I also love using gouache and intend to use it more often in my work again. I haven’t used it for a few years but am re-inspired! I love how it allows complete freedom in the use of color without worries about saving that white paper!

    • July 20, 2014 3:07 pm

      Thanks, L’Adelaide! I need to do some more cows. I tend to bounce all over the place when it comes to subject matter.

Leave a Reply

