Skip to content

December near Austin

February 21, 2011

Bare trees, rocks and water are subjects that are hard for me.  This little 8×10 study gave me the opportunity to work with all three of those in one composition.  It’s gouache, of course.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2011 3:53 pm

    Very nice work, Ralph! I think that you don’t give yourself enough credit. But if you are anything like me when I paint, the paintings fall a bit short of exceptions. But this whole seen is beautiful, and would not think twice about trying my hand at it.
    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

