Skip to content

Another Claybord experiment (8×10)

July 30, 2010

This is another experiment on gessoed Ampersand Claybord, this time at an 8×10 size…

You can see evidence of lifting, especially in the water.  Dark water in a creek (on gesso) is something I need to experiment more with.  I played with this one quite a bit, and got a little more detailed than usual, but I was having fun with the process.  I have a number of smaller panels left, and a couple of larger sizes (11×14 and 16×20).  I’ll use all those up as part of the learning curve, then decide whether to buy more of this board.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marilyn permalink
    March 7, 2014 12:14 pm

    Took my breath away!

Leave a Reply

