Skip to content

Last of the barn series… for now

May 29, 2010

The last of the Barn Series has been posted on my showcase blog: www.ralphparkerart.wordpress.com

It’s been an interesting way to keep my focus.  I missed a couple of days, but life – and a couple of larger paintings – took precedence.  I’ve put together a list of about 25 or so “focus subjects”.  I’m debating whether to just pick one, or write numbers and draw one out of a hat.  Drawing one would really put me on the spot, but maybe that’s not a bad idea.  It would force me to paint some things that I tend to do less often… or that I shy away from.  We’ll see.

Meanwhile, this was fun…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2010 5:39 pm

    All good stuff Ralph. I like the variety of compositions for the week. Good work!

  2. Jean Emmons White permalink
    August 19, 2011 12:16 am

    Where were these barns that you painted. Was it Fairfield Texas?

Leave a Reply

