Skip to content

Spring Light

April 27, 2010

Spring Light, 16x20, Gouache

A few weeks ago while visiting my daughter in the Houston area, she took me to a nearby overlook at the Brazos River.  The overlook didn’t yield much because it was a bit overgrown, but the path we took was a beautiful, peaceful stroll through the wooded area along the river.  This is an interpretation of that path, based on several photographs I took along the way.  I tried to keep it loose and somewhat impressionistic.  I’ve included a couple of details here as well.  This is painted on cold press Crescent board.

Spring Light (detail)

Spring Light (detail)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2010 10:20 am

    I love it Daddy! And now I’m looking at all the trees while driving! Have to keep my eyes on the road! Ha!

    • April 28, 2010 11:01 am

      Thanks Carol! Be careful… remember, I have a driver when I look. Thanks for the quiet stroll through the woods. I knew something would come out of that.

Leave a Reply

