Skip to content

Change is coming…

February 24, 2010

Sadly, boundlessgallery.com is one of the latest victims of the economic downturn.  They will be closing up shop effective March 1st.  Since my art website was a part of my membership in boundlessgallery’s online gallery, I will be losing my website.  The good news is that wordpress allows me to have my website and blog combined here.  So… I will be revamping this site to do that very thing.  I am hopeful that I can get that done in the next few days.  I have a painting on the easel, but if it doesn’t get done immediately, it’s okay.  We have plenty of inventory for the upcoming First Saturday Arts Market in Houston and the Azalea Trails show in Tyler.  I still need to finish framing, and get all the little odds and ends done, but that’s all very doable.  I do need to get new business cards done, and that means having the right web address.

I really like the look of this site, so I hope to keep that and just figure out the technicalities.

Stay tuned.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 3:33 am

    Ralph,

    Sorry to hear your host is closing. I use Godaddy.com it’s $7.00 / month for them to host my webpage, and $12.00 / year for my domain name. I’ve thought about switching to FASO, I think that’s it, Clint Walker has a blog and he runs it. He hosts Kevin Macpherson’s webpage. He is a little more expensive, but he has a lot of great features that really help with the marketing of artists.

    Best Wishes,
    Donald

    • February 25, 2010 1:41 pm

      Thanks Donald. I’ll be looking around to see what I can do. In the meantime, I’m just trying to incorporate everything into the blog here. Our show season starts in about a week, so I’ve got to have something pretty quickly.

Leave a Reply

