Skip to content

Somewhere in Italy

January 1, 2010

I’ve been really wrapped up in working on street scenes, so I decided to take a break and do something different to end the year with. My son-in-law’s mother provided me with a ton of photos from a trip to Italy, and I’ve been studying them and soaking up the atmosphere.  This was done in the last two days.  A touch of tranquility, perhaps, with optimistic hopes for the new year.

Happy New Year to all of my friends around the world!

This is 9×12, gouache on cold press Crescent board

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2010 4:19 am

    Doesn’t show up on my screen but when I click on it, I can see it. Its really beautiful. Makes me really, really want to take a trip to Italy!

  2. January 1, 2010 3:24 pm

    Ralph, I really like the direction your work is taking. Good things to you in 2010.

Leave a Reply

