Skip to content

Back to the streets

December 9, 2009

As soon as I locate the camera, I’ll post a recap of the show in Houston this past weekend.  Meanwhile, after a few days away from the brushes, I’m trying to get back into the little street scenes I started experimenting with.  The combinations of loose/tight, and transparent/opaque that I’m exploring are strongly affected by paint consistency and brush selection, especially at this size.  With no shows scheduled now until the first of March, I have time to experiment.  Here are two more…

Both are 5×7, gouache on cold press Crescent board

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

