Skip to content

Derelict

October 13, 2009

Years ago, I did a painting of an old deteriorating wagon.  It was one of a half dozen or so acrylics, and I had no clue what I was doing.  The landscape part was awful, but I liked the wagon, and that painting has been hanging on my studio wall for a long time.  I decided to paint the wagon again, in gouache, just to see what I could do with it.  Here’s the result:

11×14 ~ Gouache on cold press Crescent board

Derelict

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Shirley permalink
    October 28, 2009 5:06 pm

    Love your paintings. My granny grew up in w.texas and it brings back memeories of her life there. Love your paintings. going to start putting some money away to treat me with one of your wonderful works. Shirley

    • October 28, 2009 6:51 pm

      Very nice to hear from you, Shirley. Thanks for the very nice comments. I’ll look forward to seeing what you choose one of these days.

  2. Barbara Hendry permalink
    November 9, 2009 1:54 am

    This is my favorite. I know your work – you have been around awhile! Your work is still nice. However, for my eyes, I would like larger paintings. This would go nice in my country home in New Braunfels. We have it decorated country. Nice to see your work. Hope you are selling the fool out of them, because they are beautiful.

    • November 9, 2009 4:58 pm

      Barbara, it’s really nice to hear from you. You know, there are always places for smaller paintings, especially in a country style decor ;0) And yes, they are selling. Thanks for looking in and for the nice comments. I really do appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

