Skip to content

Getting ready for Houston again…

September 1, 2009

Doing three shows with two weeks between them is more work than I thought.  We’ll be taking a few new ones to the First Saturday Arts Market in Houston this weekend, September 5th.  It’s another evening show, 6-10pm, in the Houston Heights, and being Labor Day Weekend, we don’t know what to expect.  The forecast also is calling for a 30% chance of rain, with isolated thunderstorms, so the sidewalls will certainly go up at this one.  But optimism reigns around here, so we’re going to take a shot at it.

Here are a some new small ones that will go with us.  They are all 5×7, gouache on cold press Crescent board.

5x7 Duplex

5x7 Farm with red roofs

5x7 River Scene

5x7 Fence & gate

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kathy mcmichael permalink
    October 4, 2009 12:08 am

    This is the first time that i have seen Ralph Parker stuff and I was amazed. I love doing water coloring myself and wow I had to ask Ralph many different questions about his techniques. Well I sure learned a lot from Ralph. I said do you paint from pics, he said yes, I said do you paint from the subject in field, he said yes, I said do you have the picture in your memory and paint from there and again Ralph said yes. He had one of the best display’s that day on 19th street and I loved all of his subjects. I too am a outside, tree and field lover of life. thanks Ralph and wife, it was a great show.

Leave a Reply

