Skip to content

The experiment continues…

April 1, 2009

This… is… fun! While I still want to do peaceful landscapes, I felt I needed to get a bit more energy and color into them. I’m trying to keep it loose and free, and just have fun with it. And boy, am I having fun with it. All are from my own reference photos, two from west Texas, and one from a trip to Arkansas last summer, but it could be anywhere, I suppose. All are 5×7, gouache on Crescent illustration board.

west-texas-landscape-040109

forest-road

tree-road-west-texas

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

