Skip to content

Trail

November 24, 2008

Another one from my West Texas reference material.  This is gouache on gessoed masonite. 11×14

Trail ~ Gouache 11x14
2 Comments leave one →
  1. danju permalink
    December 4, 2008 12:48 pm

    Hello, Ralph, I have commented on this particular painting of yours and many others. However, I’ve just spent a half hour looking over your website and feel compelled to write a line or two. I’ve enjoyed your posts and admired your comments on WC! Having learned more about your progress and accomplishments, I’m sure I would benefit from knowing you better and learning even more about how you work with your art.
    We are close in age and have some of the same goals; to continue learning and become better painters for as long as we’re able.
    I feel so fortunate to have Judith as my best friend and constant companion AND a painter, to boot!
    We look forward to seeing more of your work and sharing comments and critique with you. Best regards, Dan and Judith

    • December 6, 2008 6:55 am

      Hi Dan (and Hi to Judith as well), I really appreciate your visit and your comments. I’d like to get out to your part of the country again someday. I’ve made a lot of friends on WC!, and you’re becoming one of them. While I still consider myself very much a beginner, I seem get a lot of questions about my gouache work. I thought this would be a good way to share. I’m probably telling people more about me than they really care to know, but I think there’s a point to it all. While we may have all come to our art in different ways, the common thread is that we had to do it while making a living doing other things. Maybe it helps to know that we’re not alone in that regard. Thanks for stopping in. I’m looking forward to getting better acquainted.

Leave a Reply

