Skip to content

Bob Wygant

November 7, 2008

I just learned today that Bob Wygant passed away on November 3rd.  I’ve mentioned Bob a couple of times in my “Becoming a Painter” series.  The last time I saw him was about seventeen years ago, when I visited him in Houston.  He graciously complimented some of my graphite work, and urged me to paint.  I tried it, but apparently wasn’t ready.  I was finally ready two years ago, and haven’t stopped since.  My regret is that I never spent any time with him after I graduated from college.  So many others did, and through their stories I’ve learned that my own lasting impression of him was true.

God must surely have welcomed with open arms a man who spent a lifetime portraying his creation with such heart and conviction.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

